Get Wicked With Entangled Blog Hop!

“Trick or Treat” OR “Trunk or Treat” – Which do you prefer?

Welcome to the Get Wicked With Entangled Blog Hop! Stop by each blog to check out their favorite Halloween stories and enter to win their giveaways.

For this stop, I’m giving away a $5 Amazon gift card and a copy of my soon-to-be released historical romance, A SPY UNMASKED, the first book In The Crown’s Secret Service Series. The winner will receive an ebook copy on the date of its release on November 10, 2014.

Halloween Blog Hop

 

amazon

For the first time this year, my town hosted trunk or treat for the children. I wasn’t sure what to expect. Trunk or treat is very different from the way I grew up celebrating Halloween. We went door to door from block to block repeating the mantra “trick or treat” until our feet ached and our pillow cases were bursting with as much candy as we could carry home.

Trunk or treat is different. Families volunteer to decorate their cars with flashing orange lights, cobwebs, and big hairy spiders. The cars were parked in a big circle, and children walked around from car to car and filled their bags with candy. It’s an alternative to the old-fashioned Halloween in a much more concentrated setting where all the local parents can keep a watchful eye over the children. My kids had a great time. They saw their friends in one place—something they wouldn’t get to do if they walked around each of their separate neighborhoods.

But here’s the catch—they will still trick or treat this Friday on Halloween. So they get twice the candy. Fun for the kids? I’m still undecided.

So what do you think? Do you prefer “trick or treating” or “trunk or treating?” Please leave a comment and enter to win a $5 Amazon gift card and an ebook copy of A Spy Unmasked on its November 10, 2014 release day, then HOP to the rest of the participating blogs. Good luck!

A SPY UNMASKED

 Coming November 10, 2104 from Entangled (Cover is Top Secret!)

The mission did not go quite as Robert Ware—known in society as the new Earl of Kirkland–planned. A spy in the service of His Majesty, Robert is a “guest” at a masquerade party as he retrieves vital information for a murder investigation. Until he’s quite unexpectedly interrupted by an exquisite, masked woman with glittering green eyes. And a pistol she has cocked and aimed right at him…

Lady Sophia Merrill has defiantly taken up justice’s shining sword, determined to expose the brigand who murdered her eccentric but brilliant father, and stole his latest invention. Now she must masquerade as Robert’s betrothed in order to infiltrate the Inventor’s Society and find the killer. But the undeniable potent attraction between them not only imperils the investigation, but Sophia’s reputation… and both of their lives.

Happy Halloween!

Tina Gabrielle

Enter to win!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

HOP to the rest of the blogs!

 

You can find me at:

 www.tinagabrielle.com

 http://twitter.com/tinagabrielle

 https://www.facebook.com/TinaGabrielle

In The Barrister's Bed InTheBarristersChambers LADYOFSCANDAL Cover Original Artwork A Perfect Scandal

Previous Post
Leave a comment

26 Comments

  1. Hi Tina. I’ve never gone to a “trunk or treat”. It sounds like a lot of work for the parents and fun for the kids. Your new spy series sounds intriguing. I can’t wait to see your new secret cover!

    Reply
  2. Hi Maria! It can be a lot of work for parents, but the kids love it. Thanks for your well wishes on my upcoming release!

    Reply
  3. We did trunk or treat when we lived in England. I wasn’t too impressed with it as there were over 300 kids and it was just one continuous line of kids. You couldn’t really enjoy the decorations or the costumes. Maybe if it was a smaller event it would have been better. My kids much prefered trick or treating once we moved back to the US.

    Reply
    • Wow! 300 kids is a lot. We didn’t have that many, but there was a line of kids waiting to go from car to car. My kids prefer trick or treating as well. Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply
  4. I’ve heard of trunk or treat overseas, but never here. Glad it was a success. Best of luck with the new release! I can’t wait to read it…

    Reply
    • Thanks Joanna! I think trunk or treating is relatively new around here, but it’s also catching on quickly. It may come to your area soon.

      Reply
  5. VeronikaDream

     /  October 28, 2014

    I’ve never heard of trunk or treat before but it sounds like so much fun!

    Reply
    • Hello Veronika! It was fun. If it’s ever offered in your neighborhood I recommend going. But I still love regular trick or treating best. Thanks for stopping by.

      Reply
  6. kateivan

     /  October 28, 2014

    This is the first I’ve heard of trunk or treating. I like the idea and would be willing to give it a try in my town, which is in a semi-rural area that makes trick or treating difficult for parents and their kids.

    Reply
  7. Natasha

     /  October 28, 2014

    I’ve never heard of trunk or treating but it sounds fun!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

    Reply
  8. JanD

     /  October 28, 2014

    I’ve never heard of trunk or treating but I still prefer the traditional version.

    Reply
  9. Alisha Sienkiel

     /  October 28, 2014

    I think I would prefer regular old trick or treating. 🙂

    Reply
    • Hi Alisha. Have a great Halloween and enjoy regular trick or treating. Thanks for stopping by and commenting for the Entangled blog hop!

      Reply
  10. BookAttict

     /  October 28, 2014

    I’ve never heard of trunk or treating, but it sounds like a great idea!

    Happy Halloween and thanks for the giveaway!

    Reply
  11. Trix

     /  October 28, 2014

    Trick-or-treating sounds more fun!

    Reply
  12. Jaye Marie Rome

     /  October 28, 2014

    They do trunk or treating here…ever since Sandy when they had to cancel Halloween. They still trick-or-treat too.

    Happy Halloween!

    Reply
  13. Theresa Ann Fischer

     /  October 28, 2014

    I like trick or treating never done the trunk or treating thing!

    Reply
  14. Daniel M

     /  October 28, 2014

    never heard of the trunk thing

    Reply
  15. Tina B

     /  October 28, 2014

    Sounds like a great read!
    I prefer trick or treating. I just did my first trunk or treat and it was very chaotic in my opinion. 🙂

    Reply
  16. RoseAnn DeFranco

     /  October 29, 2014

    Hi Tina! I noticed a lot of Trunk or Treating going on this year. I believe my daughter’s elementary school held one this year, but since she’s in middle school now I only saw pictures of it on FB. I had the same question as you, and I believe the kids will still want to Trick or Treat. The older kids had a Halloween school dance which was great fun for them, but it in no way replaces the magic of going door to door. Can’t wait for your new release. It sounds great!

    Reply
  17. Thanks everyone for your posts! Have a happy and safe Halloween!

    Reply

Talk Back to the Femmes....

  • Recent Releases by the Femmes

  • JB Schroeder

  • Joanna Shupe

  • Tina Gabrielle

  • Maria K. Alexander

  • Michele Mannon

  • Diana Quincy

  • RoseAnn DeFranco

  • The Femmes:

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 13,646 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Stuff

