New Release: Knock Out

I am really excited about my contemporary sports romance series: Worth the Fight. The first book, KNOCK OUT, is a story about what happens after the Fall, the time in  life when you’ve found yourself knocked out, out of breath, and just struggling to get back up.

CARINA_1213_9781426897535_KnockOut

It takes courage to find your feet, brush off the dirt, and move on with life, right? We’ve all experienced our fair share of falls, too.

Which is why this book means so much to me. You see, I had a major fall, a literal one, smack off a curb and with an Italian ice in my hand. I broke my right ankle and tore the ligaments in my foot . . . the right one. The driving foot. The Italian ice remained intact.

That summer was tough, being laid up on the couch when all I wanted was the sun on my face and the sand between my toes.

Plenty of time to think…which is exactly what happened.

Amidst all my agony and struggle, I had an idea. What if I wrote a story about a heroine who also has a fall and breaks her ankle, but its a career ending injury? What would she do? How would she cope with the way her life has belly-flopped. Her goals shattered along with her ankle? That’s how Logan Rettino, my ballerina turned MMA Octagon Girl, was born.

Logan Rettino SynopsisKeane O'Shea synopsisSynopsis part three

 Title and Author smaller

I hope you enjoy Logan and Keane’s story, and how sometimes a Fall can be a catalyst for something far better . . . like love. Or a book written from the heart. Or that same book finding a wonderful publisher, and readers like YOU!

XXOO,      Michele

Knock Out is available on: Amazon/ B&N/Carina Press

Please visit Michele on:  Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads 

or at  Michele’s website

 

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. RoseAnn DeFranco

     /  December 2, 2013

    Congratulations, Michele!!!! You’ve worked so hard and this is just the beginning for you. I’ve got it loaded on my kindle and plan to start it tonight while my own little ballerina is in dance class. THANK YOU for sharing your inspiration behind this story. I love that you were able to take control of a negative life altering event and turn it into such a positive life altering event…your first published book. I can’t WAIT to meet your hero! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m looking forward to reading this! My son is into mixed martial arts and I know this is a unique setting for a book! Hope to get my copy soon!

    Reply
    • Hi Roni, Thanks so much for commenting. Mixed martial arts is hot right now! So cool your son is in to it! Such an interesting sport, the fastest growing one I hear! Best, Michele

      Reply
  3. Thanks, Roseann! You never know where inspiration comes from!!! Hope you enjoy KNOCK OUT! Michele

    Reply
  4. Jenna Blue

     /  December 2, 2013

    I am soooo thrilled for you, Michele! You’ve turned that fall into a perfect dismount! Now enjoy the coming applause–because it IS coming! This is just the beginning!

    Reply
  5. Yay!! I know readers are going to love this story. Enjoy the ride!!

    Reply
  6. Mia

     /  December 3, 2013

    Happy release week Michele. I hope everybody falls in love with ur books.

    Mia

    Reply
  7. I am reading this right now and I am LOVING it! You write with such authenticity and self-assuredness. I love the intensity and the grittiness! Congrats on your debut! I predict you are going to be a big star…

    Reply
  8. Jaye Marie Rome

     /  December 3, 2013

    So excited for this, and for you, Michele! This is just the beginning! You go, girl!

    Hugs,
    Jaye

    Reply
  9. Happy release day, Michele! I know how much pain, literally, went into you writing this book. After having read an early draft, I’m looking forward to reading the final product.

    Reply
  10. Hi Maria, I’m bogging my fingers off, so missed your post! Thanks so much for all the support. XXOO Michele

    Reply

Talk Back to the Femmes....

  • Recent Releases by the Femmes

  • JB Schroeder

  • Joanna Shupe

  • Tina Gabrielle

  • Maria K. Alexander

  • Michele Mannon

  • Diana Quincy

  • RoseAnn DeFranco

  • The Femmes:

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 13.6K other subscribers
  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Stuff