BIG NEWS!!!

Congratulations to the Femmes’ own Joanna Shupe!!!

Joanna took home the Romance Writers of America Golden Heart® award for Best Historical Romance. For those of you who aren’t romance writers, the Golden Heart is the national romance writers chapter’s award for unpublished authors. It is the highest honor an unpublished romance writer can win, with competition on, naturally, a national scale!

This award confirms what we at the Violet Femmes already knew…Joanna is an amazing writer.

Way to go, Joanna! We are so proud of you! Party when you get home!

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Congratulations Joanna! This is wonderful news!

    Reply
  2. Yay, Yay, Yay! So proud of you, Joanna, our amazing friend!!!

    Reply
  3. Thanks, Jaye, for posting this! I really wish all the Femmes could have been there. It was such a wild, amazing week and winning was really just the icing on the cake. All the finalists are so talented and I really never expected to win.

    I can’t wait to celebrate with NJRW and all my writer peeps!!

    xo

    Reply
  4. And I should add that Michele video taped the entire thing–from the reading of the finalists to the reveal of the winner, to my speech. So as soon as she’s back in NJ this week, I’ll get it posted.

    Reply
  5. hieubietusa

     /  July 25, 2013

    This is no surprise to me. Just hearing you talk about your story told me it was a winner. Do you remember I asked you to send me some of it? Hmmm…did Maria tell you I steal a lot…
    joe

    Reply
    • Hi Joe! Too late — now you have to wait and buy it. 🙂 Hope all is well with you, and I hope you’ll come to the NJRW conference in the fall. We miss you!

      Reply

Talk Back to the Femmes....

  • Recent Releases by the Femmes

  • JB Schroeder

  • Joanna Shupe

  • Tina Gabrielle

  • Maria K. Alexander

  • Michele Mannon

  • Diana Quincy

  • RoseAnn DeFranco

  • The Femmes:

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 13,645 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Stuff

