RWA 2013: 1 Day Until Atlanta

krlqqghz Tomorrow we leave for RWA 2013 in Atlanta. Yes, my head is spinning.

Today saw a flurry of emails with burning questions back and forth between me and my roommates. Are we taking the MARTA in to the hotel? (Answer: No.) Who’s bringing a hair dryer? (Answer: Michele.) What does one wear to High Tea at the Ritz? (Answer: A thong.)

In between all that, I had to wrap up at the day job, pack, dinner, get the kids ready for camp, laundry, post office, and bank.

But I know, the REAL question is how do my toes look. Well, here they are:

toes
(Size 10. Don’t judge.)

The fabulous and soon-to-be-published Carina Press author Michele Mannon and I are sitting together on the flight down at Noon. We’re meeting up with another GH finalist who is coming in from Texas around the same time. We’ll all share a cab to the hotel and then check in. Diana Quincy, Entangled Historical author and equally fabulous, is our third roommate and she arrives around 6:30 pm.

I barely fit all my stuff in one suitcase. And for the record, in case my husband asks, all five pairs of shoes were DEFINITELY needed.

My two cocktail dresses:

dress

Red for the GH/Rita Finalist cocktail reception. Black for the Awards Ceremony. Whoo hoo!

Okay, that’s it for now. More tomorrow from…ATLANTA!!!!!

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Nice toes. A perfect match to the red dress. Yikes, it’s tomorrow! For some reason, I thought you were leaving on Wednesday. Have a safe trip. Can’t wait to read tomorrow’s post. XO

    Reply
  2. Lin

     /  July 16, 2013

    Toes look great and you will, too. Keeping fingers crossed and cheering for you. Have fun in Hotlanta, and remember pinkies up for tea!

    Reply
  3. Cool idea for posts!!! I am so EXCITED for Joanna and am thrilled to be routing her on at the Golden Heart ceremony! She’s a winner no matter how you look at it (and, readers, when you read her stories, you’ll agree!!!) I’ve got a plane to catch, so bye! Michele

    Reply
  4. These posts are great, Joanna! They’ve got me all excited, and I’m not even going! Have fun, good luck, drink cocktails. I’ll be rooting for you on Saturday!
    Hugs!

    Reply
  5. Great dresses, fab toes! So excited for all of you! Safe travels to all!

    Reply
  6. clstrand@custertel.net

     /  July 16, 2013

    YAY YOU! Good luck, more importantly, enjoy yourself!

    Reply
  7. Lol. So entertaining. Hope all the best for you!

    Reply
  8. A great way to keep all of us back home in touch. As I said- stand tall, smile, you are beautiful and already a winner!! Elaine

    Reply

Talk Back to the Femmes....

  • Recent Releases by the Femmes

  • JB Schroeder

  • Joanna Shupe

  • Tina Gabrielle

  • Maria K. Alexander

  • Michele Mannon

  • Diana Quincy

  • RoseAnn DeFranco

  • The Femmes:

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 13,646 other followers

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Stuff

