RWA 2013: 2 Days Until Atlanta

This week begins RWA’s 2013 annual conference in Atlanta.

krlqqghz

I hadn’t originally planned to attend this year, but I was fortunate to final in the Historical category of the Golden Heart® contest. A plane ticket was booked in record time, let me tell you.

Coincidentally, it’s my week to blog on the Femmes so I thought I would write a daily #RWA13 journal of my conference experience. Sadly not all the Femmes are able to join us in Atlanta. We’ll miss them, but hopefully my posts will help them (and anyone else not attending) feel a bit more connected to the conference goings-on.

The conference looks to be JAM packed. In addition to the regular workshops, meals, and hubbub, you’ll get a front-row seat to all the Golden Heart festivities.

So check back each day to see what happens when New Jersey marches on Atlanta!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Jenna Blue

     /  July 14, 2013

    Joanna, as you know I am sooooo thrilled for you, and will totally be there with you in spirit! Picture a teensy tiny me, like the Incredible Shrinking Woman, on the rim of your wineglass, beer bottle, and–crossing fingers–champagne toast! Wishing you not only the best of luck as a finalist, but also an incredible time learning, networking, and just enjoying. This is a fabulous idea for a post–I will definitely check in each and every day!

    Reply
  2. Joanna, I can’t wait to hear all about Atlanta, the awards (fingers and toes crossed for you), and the amazing people I know you will meet. Give all our peeps a hug from me…Adrienne, Tracey, Mary, Coreene…well, everyone.

    Make sure you enjoy yourself! I know it’s going to be overwhelming, but relax and take it all in. Safe travels!

    Reply
  3. Will be thinking of you and Michele all week! Completely regretting not going this year. I’ll be checking my phone and Twitter feed for updates from Saturday’s award ceremony. Have a fantastic time. Enjoy every moment in the spotlight, and best of luck on Saturday!!!

    Reply
  4. Good luck in the GH Joanna!~

    Reply

Talk Back to the Femmes....

